Two small and delightful towns united in the same municipality from 1878, Splinter-Pascelupo (1460 from) It began as a station, with the name “A change to Hesius” the “to the sword”, all`incrocio between the connection Gubbio-Sassoferrato and l`antica Via Flaminia.

The ancient Umbrian found in this area the ideal location for the temple of rural divinity Jupiter-Penninus, as indicated by the oldest topographic map that history dell`uomo memories, the Tabula Peutingeriana.
In the twelfth century the country came under the l`egida dell`eremo Fonte Avellana, founded by St. Romuald at the foot of Monte Catria, immersed in the silence of a majestic and mysterious landscape.
The old town is fairly easy, but it is recommended to pay attention to some steps and slopes.
Municipality of Scheggia e Pascelupo Piazza Luceoli, 7 – 06027 – Such. 075.9259723 – Fax 075.9259724 – E-mail
Tourist Information Office of the district Eugubino-High Chiasco
Via the Republic, 15 – 06024 Gubbio
Such. 0759220693 – Fax 0759273409
[mappress mapid =”87″]